In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some countries are giving more independence to the youngsters in recent times compared to the past. I guess this is a negative development because of two rock-solid reasons. First of all, more freedom for a child means he/she is not inclined to discipline. As a result, it is very much possible that a kid is playing during the time of studying. In this way, it is possible that they will not be good at sports as well as studying. Hence, it can be ended up with poor career prospects. If they could do so, they would definitely suffer in the long run in their career growth. Therefore, excessive independence leads to poor academics which is harmful to a child. Secondly, extreme freedom sometimes helps to develop aggressive behaviour among children. It is often found that a youngster without boundaries easily develops disrespectful behaviour, such as disobedience, and many more. In addition to these, limitless freedom more often than not let a kid become violent in their later life. That is to say, they can easily be involved with a crime, for example, money laundering or even murders in their mature periods of life. Hence, an excessive amount of independence develops aggressive manners among children which are harmful to them. In conclusion, it must be said that freedom without a limit can make an amateur indisciplined which is worse for their career and it also creates unexpected behaviour among him/her that turn them to be violent in their later life. So, I reckon it is a negative development.