There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

People listen to a vast variety of music around the world because of different reasons. I believe that listening to both international and local music is important. For decades, music has been an integral part of human life. People listen to music in various situations in order to boost their mood. In other words, music brings people feelings of excitement and joy. For example, many people are willing to listen to a various of songs at most parties or gyms to get away from the stresses and strains of daily life. Therefore, This helps them to become more productive in their job and studies. In addition, music is a kind of art which some enthusiastic and talented people are passionate about learning,and they express their emotions and ideas by composing or playing music. For instance, some pieces of drama music have been composed during wartime to lift up soldiers' spirits. In my opinion, foreign and domestic music either have equal importance. On one hand, local songs of a country have sentimental value for citizens. By listening to them, they feel nostalgic,and this reminds them of memorable and valuable memories. Moreover, the culture and history of a country are introduced to the world by their local music. For example, some countries have traditional musical instruments which are played in their local songs. On the other hand, there are some well/known international songs which are really amazing and pleasing. In fact, listening to them not only is joyful but also is a chance to be familiar with other countries' music. As well as, some of them are inspiring and broaden the perspective of musicians to compose more creative music. To sum up, listening to music has many benefits for people. In my point of view, people should listen to both local and international music.