In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, most people prefer to live alone rather than living with their parents or partners. I believe this has some positive and negative aspects. Living alone has some advantages for young adults. In some countries, most young people are willing to leave their parents’ home after finding a job in order to become independent. This leads them to be more responsible. For example, they will learn how to manage their budget not only to cover all expenses but also to save some money monthly. Also, they have to do household chores on their own like cooking, ironing, shopping and so on. On the other hand, living alone has some drawbacks. It causes some individuals to feel depressed and isolated. Since, there is no one to socialize and communicate, as well as, there are some moments in humans' life in which he needs to have a conversation and talking about their daily stressors with someone face to face. Also, if you watch some events like football matches or music competitions on television with you someone to share your emotions and idea, it would be more joyful. Moreover, when someone lives without any roommates or friends, he should pay all costs by himself and without sharing with someone,including bills, accommodation and groceries. Therefore, it is unlikely to have enough money to spend going on holiday. To sum up, in my opinion, living alone has both benefits and drawbacks for people,and This is different from person to person. Individuals should decide