Many students now work whilst they are studying in college or university. This often results in them having less time to concentrate on their studies as well as feeling under pressure. What are some of the causes of this? What solutions could you suggest?

A lot of college and university students now work part-time, resulting a stressful situation and fewer hours for them to focus on their studies. One of the causes for this problem is the fact that nowadays tuition fees are increasing drastically. As a solution, financial help from the government towards the education sector should be added. The large number of students who also work might due to the current situation where tuition fees are very expensive. As a result, more students are ought to make more money independently to pay for educational needs. For instance, students in one of the top universities in Bandung must spare twelve and a half million rupiah to be able to start their semester. This is a very large amount of payment, considering the average income of Indonesians are approximately 3 million rupiah per month. One of the resolutions to combat this issue is the government should increase the budget allocated for education, especially for college and university level. It will cost a lot of money, but it is a long term investment for the nation because better education will produce more high-skilled productive labor. Germany is a great role model in education for other nations because they offer free tuition fees for university students. Consequently, their labor is one of the most educated and skilled in the world. To conclude, the high amount of tuition fees might be why students are now taking part-time jobs. To overcome this problem, subsidies from the feds towards education should be issued.