he best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that drivers need to be tested every year in order for road transport to be safer for the public, however, there are other factors which need to be considered before implementing the new law. This essay will explain my view on this given topic. First of all, testing all the drivers on a yearly basis will ensure that they follow traffic rules and regulations on regular basis. This will help the government to keep a track of qualified and fair license holders in the country. Testing truck drivers every year will guarantee safe travel for everyone involved as this requires a lot of patients and skilful driving. For example, research conducted by Switzerland points out that renewing license every 4 years will keep the citizens informed about the laws and regulations of the roads and reduce accidents. Hence, this proves there are a lot of benefits. On the other hand, It is expensive for the public to get tested once every 365 days. The public would also be annoyed as they have to book their test and it is going to be hard because everybody needs to take the exam. For instance, it is really hard to drive in countries like Singapore as they have tests held for motorists every three years. Also, it will reduce the number of people who own cars and motorbikes as they have to spend money to take the test on a yearly basis. To conclude, I agree that motorist should take up their exams once every 365 days as they are more pros than cons.