Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Over the years, the disposal of refuse has impacted the health state of many environments. Some individuals are of the opinion that increased recycling of waste can only be achieved if the lawmakers make it statutory which will enable enough refuse to be recycled at home. This essay will take an exhaustive look at this statement while concluding with my opinion. Firstly, the involvement of the government in any societal problem has always been an impactful one, however, the participation of the lawmakers in the regeneration of refuse will help with a cleaner environment and create more job opportunities for the society. Further, the regeneration of these products will reduce littering around in every environment, especially in restaurants and people's homes. For instance, there will be a provision of a wastebasket for strictly recycling and the respective workers in charge will make sure this is properly carried out. Invariably, it is safe to say that the inclusion of legal bodies will create a cleaner and increase the level of job opportunities in an environment. Secondly, this will enable many individuals to be more intentional about the required objective. The popular saying of where there's no law there's no crime, many persons will not want to get charged to court because of a simple thing that can easily be invaded. For example, if a penalty is placed on this disobedience like a jail of seven years, many will take it seriously. Undoubtedly, a law in place will keep many persons in check. In conclusion, the inclusion of legal requirements will aid a cleaner environment for the society at large and jobs will be created for individuals to monitor these actions are carried out. However, the onus is on the government to make sure that these are properly executed, if not the environment will become an unpresentable place to be for many individuals.