Measures have been put in place to improve road safety by reducing the speed limits. Some people believe there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The government has imposed many stringent rules and regulations to make sure that transportation is safe for the general public by providing certain limitations on speed. However, few individuals think that some betterment can be done to prevent damage to the lives and properties. I strongly believe that some extra arrangements like imposing heavy fines may assist in saving people from critical situations. On the one hand, a well-planned route map, speed limits, four-way traffic signals and peak hour monitoring have showcased the genuine potential and effort of transport officials working in metropolitan cities. Moreover, accidents have been mitigated in major areas by fixing the speed limit boards in congested areas and higher amounts of fines have been collected to ensure safety. For example, In 2011, Mumbai city was awarded the best road, for only 30 accidents in the past year. On the other hand, many foreign countries have guidelines for safe and reliable travel. Thus, adding similar improvements such as increasing fines for the absence of seat belts and helmets, liquor consumption while driving and reducing the overloading of vehicles can mitigate the overall collapsing risk. However, such factors should be properly followed by the riders themselves. For instance, In Egypt, even though the fine amount is increased to 40%, fellow traveller find options to make excuses rather than being responsible for their shameful act, which is very critically alarming. In conclusion, it is every individual's responsibility to have a safe ride and to follow the rules of the government to ensure protection. Not only does it save the lives of passengers but also it ensures safety for other innocent drivers