Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, a certain number of individuals believe that group activities should be part a vital part of their kid's life while others say that it is essential for teenagers to learn how to spend their time alone in the most productive manner. In my opinion, group activities are essential in the growth process of youngsters. This essay will delve into both views along with my opinion and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the prominent reason related to the importance of group activities is that they encourage the children to learn numerous skills such as coordination, cooperation, and leadership. Meanwhile, group tasks act as a bridge for juveniles to make friends who have similar interest as them. They can learn about teamwork and tricks to fulfil those team goals at an early age. However, there are some guardians who want that their offspring should be left alone in their free. The primary reason behind this scenario is that they want their kids to explore themselves alone, for instance, they want them to find out about their strength as well as their weaknesses. Solitary surroundings can help the learners to develop some tricks to overcome their fears. Thus, it is apparent why many are in favour of this trend. According to my viewpoint, the leisure time of learners should be devoted towards group activities rather than sitting alone because it would offer more growth opportunities for them. Moreover, it will help them to learn how to socialize with numerous humans which is essential to be successful in future. Besides, it also depends on the personal choice of children or parents on how they want to spend their free time. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above, it is crystal clear that team tasks are a better option to choose to utilize the spare time to learn something useful. Meanwhile, it is also a personal decision of a person how they want to pass their time whether alone or along with people.