Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is true that due to technological improvement, people have changed their way of interacting with others. Technology gathers people around the world, and it is beneficial for people in exploring different things. On the one hand, I believe it is technology that brings people closer without national borders. Apply to the educational field, people nowadays are using online meeting websites to participate in courses instead of taking face-to-face courses. This situation makes Taiwanese students easier to take courses that are delivered by a prestigious institution in other countries, such as Harvard. As for entertainment purposes, people can choose to join online concerts that are held in other countries by using their phones, and they don’t even have to fly to other places. Moreover, thanks to progressing of technology, people can use social media platforms to make friends with people from different countries. On the other hand, I would argue that it has become a positive trend for people to have better chances of experiencing fascinating things. Firstly, students have more opportunities to take part in various courses they enjoyed, and it may help improve their learning conditions. For instance, students who have difficulties studying abroad have a chance to take open courses online without any tuition fee. Secondly, fans could see their idols clearly on the screen, and they don’t have to go to the concert in person. Finally, people can know foreigners in foreign countries and interact with each other through the Internet. In conclusion, technology brings people from different parts of the world closer in education, entertainment, and society, and I believe that is a positive development in exploring many kinds of interesting things.