Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many countries are increasing significantly in development and progression in many aspects. Some governments think that economics plays a vital of the progression of countries, while many people believe that other types of development are also equally important. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, many governments think economics is the key of success of progress in their country. It is true to say that economics is one of the most important aspects in many countries, there are many countries like the USA, Singapore and Russia, which all of these countries are leaders in world markets. Therefore, They can control the price of products, such as fuels and grains. Moreover, these countries are acceptable in many countries. On the other hand, Some people think governments should encourage other types of development too, such as technology, science and public services. nowadays, it is undeniable that there are many problems in public services. For instance, in Thailand, there is a problem with a transport like buses, for buses in Thailand is a lack of hygiene very much and very crowded with people who use this transport. However, if the government can encourage people to use public transports, the country is also able to growth up in the economy too. To conclude, in my opinion, the economy is important in progress for a country, but the government should also encourage and support other progressions too. However, the country can be successful, if government goverments only fund and support in a type of progression