Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss bot views and give your opinion?

People have different views whether to get news from newspapers or different types of media. This essay discusses both newspapers and other media, and I believe that they are equally important to access to news. On the one hand, I would argue that newspapers play a vital role in our daily lives, especially for the elders. In other words, it is a traditional way of getting news, and the elders rely much on it. For instance, an old lady who lives next door to me has a habit of reading the newspapers every morning, and she couldn’t live without it. Moreover, newspapers have more reliable contents that have been edited by several editors before being published. Furthermore, it covers news in all the aspects of daily life, so people can know what happened these days regarding the domestic and global issues. On the other hand, I believe that other media is as important as newspapers in broadcasting the news. Take online news as an example, it is usually delivered by the public or journalism instantly, so people can know the latest information through the Internet. Also, it is quite convenient for everyone to access it, people can acquire news in their digital devices, such as mobile phones or computers, and they can even turn on the notification for telling the popular news. However, there is some fake information online, and people should be aware of it by distinguishing the truth. In conclusion, newspapers is important in the older generation’s life when getting news, while online news is also a good way for getting daily information when people can know whether it is true or not.