Some children spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this the case? Do you think thi is a positive or a negative development?

The more developed the technology, the more terrible impacts on the peoples’ daily lives. Especially, some children spend most of time using their smartphones. To begin with the fact that nowadays only learning is significantly popular for several cases such as covid19, military coup and traffic jam. Some parents are not patient enough to be stuck in the traffic jam when they take their children to school. Moreover, they claim that this is one of the ways to waste their children precious time. Children are forced to learn their lessons on online by their parents because they have no chances to study in the classroom. Subsequently, their eyes are always on the screen of their smartphones. If there is no physical exercise, it will be awful impact on their health. After that, Children cannot have the skills which all the teenagers should have such as the communication skill, the participating in physical activities. Secondly, teenagers spend their leisure time using smartphones with their own chocies. They have been addicted to using smartphones because there are many applications that can attract their attention such as games, you tube, twitter. Although playing game all the time are too monotous to play, teenagers are still obsessed with playing game. Even though this is the free time that can do other activities such as cycling, swimming and running, they believe that smartphone is the only way to use free time usefully. In conclusion, from my point of view, this case is obviously the negative development not only in teenagers but also in adults for the reasons that I mentioned above.