Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Over the last two decades, digitalization has increased enormously. It is commonly believed that social media such as Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and instagram have a bad effect on teenagers while others believed that these websites increase community relationships. However, in my point of view, digital sites have a negative impact on acadamic and family relationships. To commence with, young people are being addicted to social community apps to know the gossips, celebrities, and political news. Moreover, apps are being used by holding the mobile phones in long hours. As a result, it causes to health problems such as obesity, hand pains, and headache. One clear example is that, youngsters are wasting their time to watch those news then they are procastinating their academics hence it leads to strain and health issues. In addition to this, family relationships are being broken by over usage of mobile. Because, nowadays most of the younger one's are communicating their friends and relatives through WhatsApp and skype hence they are missing face-to-face communications. For instance, these days, teenagers are not spending time with their parents and sliblings then they are loosing affections from their peered ones. However, some times crimes are being done by young adults due to the stress. On the other hand, opponents opine that these sites build communication around the world. Even though it has benefit but finally it has many drawbacks. In conclusion, social sites are impacting teens academics, health and bonds. Thus, parents should supervise their children to overcome these issues.