Some educationalist say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that playing a musical instrument should be taught to children. I completely agree with this statement as I believe that the acquisition of this skill brings numerous benefits such as sharpening self-confidence, communication skills, and earning money. To begin with, playing a musical instrument has positive influences on youngsters' mental health. One advantage is that rehearsing music can melt away all worries and problems even for a short while. So, it causes them to get peace of mind and be able to focus on their lessons or exams more efficiently. Another mental benefit is that children's confidence can be improved by the ability to play music. By way of example, my nephew has a mastery over playing the guitar, and whenever our family gets together, he gives us the chance to listen and watch his musical performance, and after that, all the family praises him. This situation not only has increased his self-esteem and confidence but also has encouraged him to keep his rehearsing up. Furthermore, obtaining such skill would be beneficial for their adult lives. Firstly, it raises monetary opportunities for them. For example, they are able to teach others and have a part-time job as a member of a musical group that holds concerts or creates songs. Thus, they can earn money before they have finished high school, and also save up their money in order to pay the fees of the university. In addition, teamwork due to practising music leads individuals to enhance their social skills through socializing with their peers and even older persons. In conclusion, in my opinion, learning musical instruments affects our lives positively. This trend not only improves children's interpersonal skills but also helps them earn their living at young age.