Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, many issues are arising at an alarming rate due to global warming. So, people must feel responsible to protect nature. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to handle environmental issues, while others believe that local people should be accountable for protecting the surroundings. I believe that it is the responsibility of every individual to safeguard the Earth including the regime. To commence with, it cannot be denied that the environment plays an important role in people's lives. To protect it, the union is raising awareness among the individuals. Also, numerous schemes are implemented to reduce the emission of harmful gases into the surroundings by suggesting other ways to resolve the issue. For instance, in India, the local authorities have started electronic vehicle companies to bring awareness about pollution and its effects in the future and how to protect nature. Moreover, it has implemented the solar panel power stations in the Gujarat state to reduce the usage of thermal power. However, people are not comfortable with these as they are costlier and not as effective as the regular ones. On the other hand, some other individuals believe that the administration should educate humans to take the responsibility for protecting the environment. As one single administration cannot control the universe. They assume that people should safeguard the climate as it makes them more responsible and inculcates moral values into them. For example, the community can take accountability to secure their own streets by not dumping the waste on road. As a result, they are learning some ethical values. In addition to that, instead of using personal vehicles, people can start using public transportation. Consequently, noise and air pollution come down in the surroundings. To conclude, it is the responsibility of both the government and people to protect our environment by taking appropriate steps to minimize the emission of toxic gases and safeguard our lives.