Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Education is fundamental to development and growth. Nowadays, it is argued whether funds for development and other facilities should be provided to Private Schools or not. I will be presenting my views in favour that Funds should be allocated and sharing the reasons behind this. Firstly, I believe that due to privatisation the teachers put more effort into their methodology due to which they innovate the way to describe a topic. For example, the Presidency School in Ajmer is one of the prestigious academies, it is not due to the big names associated with the school, but due to the practical way of learning and smaller class sizes for better results. Here, the State ministry should induce funds to promote such practices. Secondly, not all the private academies are backed by varied resources like business funding, etc, few are NGO based which are run by part-time teachers with minimal facilities so as to support the poor who cannot even make it to Government Schools. Here, authorities should facilitate those academies to help the poor. For example, NGO ‘Goonj’ has such a kind of initiative where teachers from other schools work part-time to teach the kids during evenings and weekends. Furthermore, these kids are provided with books, copies and other stationaries from other organizations to continue their education. I believe authority has to take some initiatives to support these kinds of developments. Concluding the above, Private institution also need proper support to run their operations as thrive for innovations and make sure that the poor should get the same level of education as others do. All in all, these small initiatives from the ministry would help to create a strong pillar for Society.