By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that individuals who have committed a murder crime should be punished by taking their souls. Others think that punishing murderers by putting them in prison is a better decision. I agree with those who see that murderer’s life in jail could be the right choice. Although, murder crimes should be punished strongly to prevent and warn communities that it is not right to decide to take others’ lives. This is because it is a strict solution to stop these crimes, and no one will think it is something easy to do. For example, someone who plans to commit murder will think twice before doing it because he/she knows that the penalty is death and the life end. Therefore, this type of punishment may save the murdered rights and respect the lost soul. However, it is better to punish the murderers by putting them in jail, thus it allows them to apologise for the mistakes they have made by serving their communities. After all, they are human beings too, and killing them could worsen the situation of their families. For instance, there are many things that people in jail can volunteer to do for their communities, such as public facility maintenance and agriculture, which positively affects themselves and the community they belong to. In conclusion, although the death penalty is a strong punishment to prevent these crimes from appearing again. However, I believe that prisons are made so murderers have the chance to apologise to the community by volunteering to do some jobs during their stay in jail.