Nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

Having children tend to be less popular in our generation now, many people decide to have children later in their life, and many of them don't even want to have kids. There are some reasons behind it, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, the parenting costs are high. In the past, parents didn't have to spend too much time and pay too much attention to their children. However, due to the development of our society, parents want to give their kids the best life. Therefore, cultivating kids can be extremely expensive. Take China as an example. Chinese parents always pay considerably high parenting costs for kids ' education, such as tutorials and home teachers. Hence, the parenting costs can be substantially high and exhausting because parents consistently need to keep an eye on their children. Second, the matured welfare system. In the past, especially during wartime, human resources were precious; therefore, the government encouraged its people to have more kids. On the contrary, human resources are not essential now, and we don't really need our offspring to take care of our elder lives; the government can serve us well. Besides, on account of our developed medical condition, we can live quite a long time; thus, the fertility rate is bound to decrease. Third, women's social status has been promoted. Modern women have a high level of education, they know the risk of having kids on their bodies and careers. Hence, they have the right to decide when they give birth. In conclusion, they are the three main reasons why more people decide to have children later in their life.