In the past when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own counrty. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays due to the prevalence of globalisation and technological advancement, students have more chances to apply to foreign universities when they are in their homelands. In this essay, I would like to describe the benefits and drawbacks of this study. To commence with education is a valuable key to success and developing the individual personality and qualifications. It plays a valid role in forming basic knowledge, information systems and communication particularly in different teaching areas. The main benefit of teaching gives the students a great deal of opportunity and possibilities to choose the course that students prefer. For instance: in our country (Uzbekistan) there are many universities, but students can’t find their specialisations, because we have a lack of faculties and directions. Meanwhile, when students study abroad they have a lot of opportunities to find the appropriate jobs and gain experience, skills and knowledge. Although students discover the world of a foreign country and communicate with citizens of this region, make new friends and get acquainted with their culture and history. Despite these advantages, if you leave your country, you will probably have more problems that you will have to deal with. For example, you should find an apartment and pay the rent, as well as think about food and drinks. In addition, you will have to face other situations, for example, how to get medical insurance or get a study permit for foreigners in this country. Last but not least, if you stay abroad and do not return to your hometown, your country will not benefit from your knowledge. In conclusion, I believe that a person should decide for himself where to get higher education, without any pressure. Currently thanks to globalization and the development of communications, it is much easier to change jobs and lifestyles.