Countries should spend money on railways rather than roads. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many countries are involved in executing different types of transportation facilities, according to the public demand. Transportation systems like road, railway, air and shipping. However, all these are used by a person in different situations. Mostly, roads and railways are used by an individual to move from one place to another. Investing in the railway system will be an added advantage to the country’s economic growth as well as reputation. For instance, if the country’s population increases rapidly which is in resulting huge traffic on the roads, then the country should step up to the new route by investing funds into the railway system. Whereas it can be suggested in expanding roads as well. For example, people always think to reach as fast as they can to their desired destination. In those,situation rail can make their path easy. Secondly, roads are also very important when it comes to human life. They can move to their destination at their convenience by using their own cars & public transportation. Government should always keep an eye to improve the roads as well. Because it is the basic need of a human being. For example, if any pregnant lady wants to reach the city hospital for delivery, she can reach on time if the roads will be in good condition. In my opinion, Government should watch closely every situation if there is really a need to spend money on a railway or not because mostly it is used for long destinations and it is used by minimum working employees. Whereas, the government should invest in new roads always to expand the city so more -and- more foreign investment arrives in the country and it will be a big help in the country’s development. In conclusion, I am disagreed to invest in railways rather than roads. As I clearly mentioned that road is used more than railway so the country should spend always on making new roads to expand the area of the city so more people can live.