In some counties,many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays,more and more people decide to live alone instead of living with their families. It may be because of two aspects,the one is the higher development speed of technology for a more convenient life,and the other one is the pressure from parents. One of the reasons is that today’s development speed of technology is faster than in the past, much housework that needs people to finish can use machines instead. Such as washing the dishes.In the past, people who made the meals didn’t like to wash the dishes.So in a family, this housework is usually done by different people.But nowadays,we have washing machines, thus we don’t have anyone to share dishwashing chores with. Therefore, people living alone is more convenient than before. In addition,living alone may be more peaceful and quiet than before.As study levels are becoming taller and taller, parents are more likely to require their children to have good grades or careers. Then they will make their children under deep pressure. As a result,when children grow up,they may live in a flat alone to distance their parental pressure. To my knowledge, living alone may be negative. Firstly,if people live isolated,there is no one who could talk with them. When he meets a question,he can only solve it by himself which makes him feel helpless.And if he stays in this situation for a long time, this may lead to a problem of mental health. Secondly,as we grow up,our parents are becoming older. That means we will have less time to accompany family members.So if we live alone while less live with family,our parents will feel lonely and miss us. To sum up, living alone may make our individual life freer. However,from the perspective of most families, living together will contribute to happiness for family members.