In cities, spaces for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

In the modern era of times, accommodation is a serious issue in urban areas because people are increasing at an alarming rate and there is not enough land remaining to build the skyscraper. However, it is thought that housing spaces can be created by demolishing the historical infrastructures of cities. I completely disagree with such thinking due to the rock-solid advantages of historic buildings. First of all, different ancient structures can be used to teach children about native cultures. I mean primitive archaeological establishments, say, palaces, monuments, and so on reflect the culture of a nation and by visiting such places a child can gather knowledge about their ancient culture in a better way rather than simply studying history books. I can make an example that better support this statement. Tanvir, a nephew of mine, secured a high grade for his exam because he visited a lot of historical places in Bangladesh, and in this way, he enriched his knowledge about history. Secondly, ancient infrastructures could be a treasure trove for governments. That is to say, a government can preserve these buildings and can develop a museum. As a result, they can increase their disposable income, for instance, by selling tickets, and also by arranging auctions. Therefore, primitive buildings could be a great source for a country. To sum up, it must be said that historic infrastructures should not be knocked down because they can be used to teach children about native culture and it can be a great earning source for the government. But, whenever it comes to the question of accommodation of ever-expanding people of cities, I suggest the administration should tackle this issue by expanding urban areas rather than demolishing historic buildings.