Some people think the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overall, I agree with the statement because if the government spend more money to teach science as a main subject in schools and colleges then this will help the overall development of the nation, and the country will be able to progress in a positive direction. My first reason for agreement is that, more students would be able to be admitted into science -related courses like, medicine, biology, chemistry, and physics. A country would be able to have enough doctors to treat patients, and this would boost the country's medical facilities. Apart from that, as a country would have more residents with medical knowledge, they would be able to find cures for different diseases, and a country would be able to export these medicines to various other countries, which would strengthen the host country's economy. For example, to cure fatal viruses like COVID, many countries invented different vaccines and sold them to other nations around the world. Also, technology is becoming an indispensable part of life, and scientists are able to invent new techniques to assist people in almost all aspects of life. With various breakthroughs in the field of science, people are able to live life more conveniently. As we have seen, a country with more people having engineers and scientists progresses towards success seamlessly. Each nation is trying to become supreme over others, and this is only plausible if they have more workforce in the scientific fields, so spending more on units related to science is worthwhile as they would be able to invent cutting-edge technology. In conclusion, for the development and progression of a nation, it is crucial for the government to put aside a specific proportion of the budget for assisting students in learning various science subjects because scientific innovations and discoveries are the only keys to success.