Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is true that taking care of children and having some well-brought-up kids are the most substantial matters in all societies. It seems a practical approach to train parents via some courses in order to fulfil this aim. However, I do not believe that all parents should be obligated to pass these courses. Parents should be taught perfectly about every detail of how to bring up a child. That is, there are plenty of intricate points on the path of raising a newborn either physically or mentally, especially for those of parents who are experiencing this for the first time which can be caught via some courses. For instance, every parent should be aware of medical first aid in case of coming across emergency affairs. What is more, parents should be well-educated about children ’s psychology to some extent in order to comprehend their concerns and emotions and relate to them tolerantly to establish a close-knit relationship with them and raise well-adjusted children. This is on the other hand impossible to make all parents pass these courses based on different reasons. First, it is not reasonable to expect all the parents to attend these classes actively as there may be some financial or even cultural boundaries deterring them from prioritizing these trainings in their lives. Take some poor uneducated parents who prefer to work harder and tackle their basic financial issues rather than nurturing their children. Second, they may not need such courses due to some reasons; being a professional psychologist or practitioner and even having the experience of raising other prior children might make parents needless of being trained again and it would be redundant. In conclusion, well-bred children having a stable bring-up is what all parents from different parts of the world are concerned about. This can be gained by educating parents via some courses. However, I believe this is not convenient for all of them and should not be obligatory.