Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

It is argued that children can avoid getting viruses at their age by such procedures as vaccination. I am of the opinion that parents should not be forced to immunise their kids without a choice if they want it or not, but to have a right to decide about inoculation. On the one hand, vaccines can be seen as the best option when protecting children from negative illnesses. A lot of people, usually except doctors5, know nothing about medicine and such an important aspect of it – vaccination. There are professional medics, who think that immunizing kids could be dangerous, they believe it changes one`s body processes and recommends using only natural treatments. In my own experience, I know a few American and Russian doctors, who left classic medical institutions and now work as naturopathic doctors, they believe that such medicine can fight sickness not worse than the classic one. I believe that individuals should have an opportunity to choose whether to develop an immune system by vaccination9 or not. The question about vaccines is not less important than, for example, children`s education. People must be free to decide about their kid's futures. For instance, in Russia parents have a right to agree or disagree with medic workers about vaccines. After a negative experience with vaccination in my school, my family decided to stop using such medical procedures. In conclusion, vaccination is not the only option when thinking about immunising children. Parents should have rights made by law to answer the question of whether they want to use vaccination or alternative methods against kid's inflammation