The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's world, many people argue that the government should help retired employees financially in terms of support and healthcare, while others think that the solution to this should be to save a portion of their income for their old age. In my opinion, both can help make a person's life better for their retirement age. On the one hand, many pensioners have contributed their lives by paying taxes throughout their lives to the nation. After their retirement age, they should be ensured maximum healthcare facilities. In addition, they should build community homes for several people so that remain mentally fit. They should provide discounted rates on medicines and hospitals for pensioners. For example, Australia has built many small clinics in several areas that organise health checkups. On the other hand, when citizens are younger, they should try saving one-third of their salaries for their retirement time. Many nations have begun cutting a certain sum of money that will later help them benefit financially. For instance, in India, many firms have begun cutting sums of money. They can use this fund when they need it. In conclusion, although people save a certain amount of money for their health and daily needs when they are old, higher authorities also develop different forms of clinics that can benefit pensioners.