Some people believe that sports is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that a healthy lifestyle for children is summarized in doing sports. While it is a commonly held belief that exercise is important for both boys and girls in school, there is also an argument that sports must be an optional class during education age. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion which related to the worth of sports in school. On the one hand, sport fosters the whole body's health. In other words, it improves mental skills and increases attention in classes. In addition, physical exercise either in the morning or in mid-day can reduce the distraction of an adolescent and increase morale sense in minors people. For example, people who sleep a few hours, come to school sleepy without any concentration in periods, but after they do any type of footwork they feel more concentrated. On the other hand, people having special cases prefered the optionality in the physical exercise classes. Since there are marks and final degrees in the student report, the PE degree may drop the final percentage for individuals. Moreover, sick students who have sick leave for any reason related to health should have rest from this class. For instance, my friend had ear and nose surgery, his doctor advised him to sit inside the class at room temperature and avoid any kind of sports for at least six months. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that all students should have sports in school at least twice a week, with good collaboration from school members in special cases or sick leave days.