In some cultures, children’s are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Mostly, many parents often used to convince their children by saying that, if they start working hard and keep focusing, they can achieve goals in their life. This message can be an advantage for the children in motivating themselves and sometimes negative impact, such as over-confidence. Firstly, all the parent wants their children should learn many things till they grow. Moreover, people are giving extra preference to studies. Whereas, children are weak in their studies and find difficulties, so parents are making them understand and boosting energy by giving this message, that nothing is impossible in the life but you need to do hard work and this gives positive results to the children when the time children were losing hope. Therefore, this message help in fulfilling the aims and ambitions in a life of a person. On the other flip side, children will try in every situation in their life, but lack over-confidence they might turn into depression because each child has the capacity of taking the load on their brain and as well as physical. Therefore, if the children want to achieve any goal, which is out of his mental ability and physical strength then it will be a disaster for him. Finally, in, conclusion I believe this is a motivational message to the children, and of,course it will give a pure result in an individual’s life. However, it will not work in every case. So before applying this message calculate yourself then and make sure about your goal.