Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern era of times, science has got a rapid due to the comprehensive research in this field. It is argued that scientific research should be undertaken and regulated by the government instead of private organizations. I completely disagree with this topic because of the two rock-solid reasons. First of all, the research is a broad phenomenon that requires collaboration. That means research in any field of science, say, agriculture, food technology, or even astronomy seeks cooperative efforts on the part of different institutions. I can support this statement by making an example. As a researcher from an agricultural economics background, I can say, we undertake and regulate enormous research projects with coordination between organizations which simply sounds like a daunting task on the part of the government. In the second place, research in any field of sciences requires special attention. That is to say, a group of people should work together seamlessly to achieve one objective. It seems impossible on the part of the government as it has many aims to deal with, for instance, to solve the problems of citizens, to deal with political issues, and many more. That’s why it sounds impossible on the part of the government to attain a special outcome even though it can undertake such activities. Hence, the research is a specific objective-based activity that sounds great on the part of private institutions. To sum up, a scientific research project needs collaborative efforts and special attention to undertake and control its operation which sounds daunting from the administrative perspective. I reckon private companies can handle such an activity in a better way.