The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree

People argue that government should spend money in the slowing down or stopping diseases rather than cure. Prevention is not something new, it has been available of an ancients. However we have lack of emphasis on it. I stand with this argument completely. In this essay I will look how absence of illness efforts good than its treatment. Firstly giving medication of the people will cost much more. In spite of that it may not be 100% effective to the sickness, while some disease may cause thousands of death, for instance if there is poor sanitation water sources the whole village or city will suffer dysentery, so local authorities should be aware that problem before happening, and solve it. Even when that outbreak occur they have tend to curing and search the source of the infection instead of management patients only. In addition to vaccination, it is a something that children need like polio vaccine will prevent lifelong paralysis; so many kids will survive for being disabling in that simple step. Moreover quality control of the food especially exporting ones, need to check before consuming have health benefit as well. At the same time strength of public health workers due to monitoring and evaluation, do awareness, trainings for the community to avoid health education can take vital role for the prevention. In conclusion t agree this statement entirely, because it is a thing that our community have being lacking long time, and indeed it is something that leaders must look and make suitable fund strategy and policies. A very popular sentence our teachers taught us in primary school was prevention is better than cure.