Is freedom to speak is necessary in a free society? Give reasons for your answer

It is true that most modern societies are demanding more freely speeches without boundaries or hinders to expressing their needs. From my personal perspective, I agree with this, and in the lines below I will explain the reasons for my position. The first reason why I agree with the importance of freedom in speaking is that it is bold evidence of civilized communities. This will lead to mutual respect among the society members and keep facts clear without polishing or changing. Adopting such behaviour, for instance, can lead to stability and raising of awareness among citizens. Another reason for my view is that granting freedom of opinion will ensure conveying the correct message to other parties. Eventually, this will lead to a more open-thinking community. For example, peaceful protests to change a certain law or constitution are not allowed in most nations except in developed countries where freedom is a right for all individuals. To conclude, there are many justifications why speaking with no fears has become crucial in recent days. It is the easiest and fastest way to convey a clear opinion, besides, it is a sign of an open-minded community. However, it is recommended that we do not use this freedom to hurt others or cross our limits with them.