TASK 2. The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate about whether the elaborate criminal information will influence the people and lead to a bunch of issues in the society so the media should be under supervision. In my opinion, I would consider myself an advocate of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is crucial to restrict descriptions related to lawbreakers for the sake of people's mental health. When a person sees this kind of information, his health would be impacted mentally or even worse due to the severe cruelty of these documents. For example, watching a documentary film about wicked actions can heavily impact a person, which might cause serious obsession and fear of crime. Therefore, programmes about crime in full detail need to be supervised strictly in order to make sure that individuals’ mental health is not affected in an unhealthy way. Furthermore, it is evident that the criminal description’s limit in the media brings tremendous benefits to not only people's health but also children’s character traits. Clearly, kids, who are extremely curious about everything, may search for any kind of information on numerous online platforms in order to meet their curiosity demand. Thus, their personalities would be impacted negatively if they have access to offenders’ information. For instance, if adolescents watch too many programmes related to crimes such as killers, kidnappers and murders, they might quickly imitate perpetrators’ behaviours. Hence, elaborate criminal reports should not be shown to the public, especially to children with a view to protecting their personalities. In conclusion, it is paramount significant to thoroughly restrict detailed information related to lawbreakers in the media.