Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In recent years, the way that children get fat became one of the biggest problems. This essay will discuss problems and provide possible solutions. To begin with, one of the reasons standing behind that is a lack of attention from parents to their kids. Mostly, they have to look at them, more specifically the food they consume. It would be great for people if they can identify what is appropriate to eat and then provide it to their children. Another cause might be related to low physical activity. These days, there are so many online gadgets, so people tend to be obsessed with them and do fewer sports. For instance, my little brother was born at the beginning of the 2010s when the online era was getting popular and parents could control him due to overwork. They just gave them money in order to buy food, however, he decided oneself consume junk food and play games at computer clubs. In the end, he had become obese by the age of 10. By contrast, there are some ways to address the obese issues. Individuals who have kids have to look after them, however, if they are not able to, then hiring a babysitter would be a great solution. Another way, children have to be more educated in terms of doing special physical exercises at schools. To illustrate, in many schools in Finland there are more subjects such as tennis, basketball and football. So pupils have an opportunity to realize themselves and there can be fewer health issues. Another example is what took place in America where busy parents pay for watching their kids properly such as diet and controlling the amount of time they waste on cellphones. To conclude, the weight issues have already become a large problem. This problem refers to the attitude of parents and fewer outdoor sports activities. From my point of view, it can be tackled by making pupils do exercises and hiring special persons to take care of children’s diet as well as controlling to be less into devices.