People say that nowadays, modern teens are too reliant on Information Technologies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers in this modern era are widely believed to be too reliant on Information Technologies. In my opinion, I do not agree with that statement for the following reasons. It is apparent that students nowadays depend quite a lot on Information Technologies in many aspects of their lives. For example, teenagers have changed the way they communicate with each other. In the past, people used to talk to one another in person or use let ters as tools of distant connection. Now, young people mostly contact each other through message networks and rarely arrange face-to-face meetings. It is possible that without the help of information technologies, teenagers will have many challenges in maintaining their work efficiency. Generally, teenagers are called dependent when they can not do something without Information Technologies. Meanwhile, modern people seem to be making a lot of great use of Information Technologies. Teenagers now have a deep understanding of the way technology around them operates, so they apply those advances successfully and creatively to their jobs. For instance, many young adults work for foreign companies at an early age as they use many social media platforms to accumulate required knowledge and find out many employers across the global market. It is Information Technologies which enable a fluent flow of information, resulting in more fluent interaction between people. Teenagers do know this and are making the most out of it. Therefore, they are not totally reliant on Information Technologies. In conclusion, despite the undeniable support of Information Technologies in many modern activities, young people are making an effort to apply its efficiency to their productivity instead of just accepting that they are dependent on it in everything.