Some children spend hours every day on their smartphone. Why is the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent days there is an increased rate at which technology is growing in society and in the country at large. Teenagers tend to spend most of their time on the internet. This is of great advantage and it also has some added disadvantages. Globally there is an advances in technology such as the use of phones, laptops, wifi, data and so many others. Teenagers use many of the new technologies that is produced to improve life and to be able to live to the new standard of the world. They are advantages of this new technology such as enhancement in their school activities, it helps to promote easy communication around the world, helps to provide information from other countries and promotes enlightenment. For,example smartphone helps a teenager in school in so many ways. When there are given a difficult topic in school, to present as a seminal work. This was a report gotten from a 3rd-grade student in high school. It is known that smartphones make it easier to get the needed information for seminal work. Hence teenagers making use of smartphones is of great advantage and it promotes positive development. Furthermore, the disadvantages of this new technology in the lives of youngster can not be over-emphasized or neglected in this essay. The negative influence or disadvantage of this newly developed technology on school pupils is laziness in academic activities and performance, distractions and exposure to immoral acts such as pornography. For,example research carried out on high school students in 2020 proves that they spend most of their time on the internet, thereby negotiating their academic goals., However technology is said to be of greater importance to the life of the teenager in the present world or society. To sum it up I acknowledge the disadvantages of the new technological development in the society but in my own, I totally agree that technology is of greater advantage to the teenager.