Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Have you ever thought of what to do with your first after graduating? In this day and age, there has been a rise in the practice of spending money without planning among youngsters, which has prompted calls for schools to take action to curb the problem. Yet, some argue institutions are not responsible for it. In this essay, I will be evaluating the viewpoints from both sides and make a judgment. To embark upon, financial management should be taught as part of the curriculum. Teenagers tend to spend their pocket money abruptly. One example would be teens nowadays, who tend to follow the latest trends and purchase fashion items without thinking twice, as a result, their bank account becomes empty as soon as get their pocket money. Moving on, learning financial management is essential as it allows money to be spent appropriately. Classes on how to allocate spending in different categories would help teenagers better plan their savings. On the other hand, some argue parents should take the responsibility of teaching their children about finance. Because Schools ' teaching schedule is jam-packed with numerous subjects, parents should inform youngsters about financial management instead. Nevertheless, each family's financial status is unique, hence making it hard for schools to teach the students as a whole. For example, a student from an affluent family may place different importance on expenditure on transport than a student of a less well-off family, suggesting finance should not be mandatory in schools. All in all, after weighing both factors, I reckon financial education should not be mandatory in schools as the addition program may create unnecessary stress for teenagers who are already overwhelmed with other subjects.