In many cities, CCTV cameras are being used in order to tackle crime. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In modern days, it is considered to be necessary that CCTV cameras are used as a solution for lowering crime commitments. In my opinion, this is a positive point in social development. Firstly, by using CCTV cameras, the chances that crimes are committed will drop. For instance, China, which is known for installing cameras everywhere, has a lower crime rate compared to some decades ago. People in China are aware of the existence of all-over digital equipment, so they try to display the best attitude and manner. This lead to the reduction of showing each other poor impression or words, which is one of the reasons why crimes are committed. Besides that, being conscious of the cameras will help people to control instant emotions and reduce their desire to break the law. On the other hand, using CCTV cameras is one of the best ways to distinguish what is right or wrong when considering a crime. The videotapes are always strong evidence to help confirm who is truly the factor or the victim. In fact, many cases are not fully solved until the force finds out the data that has been deleted deliberately or lost. In addition, the video content can also help ones prove their innocence if they are scammed or being blamed to be the factor of a crime. In conclusion, CCTV cameras are not only a useful tool when it comes to lowering the crime rate but also a powerful help for the force when approaching a crime. I personally believe that by using digital equipment, society will have numerous benefits and full development in many perspectives.