The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world changes the working culture has also changed a lot when compared to traditional ways of working. I am supportive that the employees should have minimum days of work and maximum time for a week off. During this essay, we will discuss more towards this further and will explore it with my personal knowledge and experience. Firstly, let us recap the ways of the traditional approach, in those days our parents used to go to work in the morning and back home in the evening till Monday to Friday sometimes even Saturday, this is what we have followed for quite some decades. During those times our grandparents were taken care of us, and we had quite a little day to foster during weekends from our parents, due to this we did not have much to carry from our parents. Wit this subject, there was an article mentioned with analysis as a nuclear family has expending everywhere it is good to have minimum workday and maximum weekend so that parents will have sufficient time to take care of their children and they foster them will love and carrying, due to which the children will not be lost the parents love in the early stages of life. Additionally, as technology evolves, new ways of work bring benefits to meet the financial needs of the nuclear family. In today’s world, the single breadwinner is not sufficient to meet the family expenses. The new ways of work have opened an avenue to work in multiple organizations within a week with full energy and take a rest at the weekend as most organisations have turned up for work -from-home options. This will help our current generation of parents support each other by sharing their time for family growth both in finance and emotional support. I have seen most of my friends following this pattern and running their families. In conclusion, considering the welfare of the family and children's growth, I completely agree to work minimum during the weekday and spend the rest of the day with their own loved ones which I lack in this generation, this pattern will fill this gap for the betterment of life.