Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns, it leaves only old people in countryside. What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the past decade, a considerable proportion of the younger generation has moved to live in big cities, which leaves the elder ones behind, to stay alone in rural areas. This essay will examine the reason for this increase and suggest some probable solutions. One of the main reasons for this is that socioeconomic conditions are better in cities than in rural areas. It is more common for individuals to find a well-suited job and follow their dreams, in order to fulfil their goals and achieve higher levels. For instance, many huge corporations are located in urban areas and as a result, workforce employment requires being close to these areas and cities are the best option. Governments could tackle this problem by subsidizing those factories which can relocate to rural areas to empower the economic status there so that the young people would not migrate to big cities. Another leading factor contributing to the surged number of migrations is that the government have neglected the potential of rural areas. A recent study on the reasons why the ratio of migration from rural to urban areas has increased, revealed that the decreased investments through the last 2 decades have exacerbated the delicate economy and have brought in more financial pressures. In order to deal with this issue, new policies are required to strengthen the condition of living in rural areas, by allocating more budget to upgrade infrastructures. As a result, Conducting such actions would significantly increase the life quality in rural areas, and reduce the migration rates in the following years. In conclusion, the surged ratio of young people moving to cities has become a common conflict in many developed and developing countries. Although the reasons behind the occurrence of this phenomenon are valid and reasonable, so are the solutions to reverse it. Nonetheless, governments should take action urgently to allocate more funds to improve life quality and invest in creating more job opportunities in rural regions, otherwise, the unique countryside lifestyle will be long forgotten in a few years.