Some people say that computer have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. Discuss and give your opinion.

While certain individuals believe computers make work and life simpler, another group disagrees with this view. In my opinion, computers totally make life easier. I will discuss both views below. On one hand, computers can be seen as complicated and stressful especially by the older folks simply because, it takes a while to learn and also because some of them believe that the tools are unreliable. For example, my mum believes the time taken to type on Microsoft word is slow and she has to learn all the commands to adopt the tool effectively. Therefore, she would rather write on paper. Furthermore, some also believe that there won't be sufficient power supply to use their tools. Hence, they won't be able to access their devices when they want. On the other hand, computers have made it easier to get jobs done faster and easier, and the time taken to complete a job is quicker. For example, a tailor who keeps a record of her customer's measurements won't have to write and search for the measurement of all her customers when she can create an excel spreadsheet. These developments have certainly made jobs to be completed efficiently. Hence, I opine that more people need to adopt computers and tools to make life easy for them. In conclusion, computers play a huge role in the activities of man and while some people are used to the traditional way of doing things, I strongly believe that if enough time was taken to learn the use of computers, it would certainly improve activities for everyone.