In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that there will be fewer readers purchasing printed newspapers or books in the future. In my opinion, I believe that free digital readings will attract many people, while I disagree with the point of view that no one prefers buying traditional newspapers or books. The free online approach to reading could be popular for several reasons. One advantage of reading online is that it saves money from buying printed publications. People used to pay $10 for each fiction book, but now they can enjoy their favourite books without paying money, which saves their costs of reading. The online reading platform provides a more convenient approach to reading as well. For example, readers may feel hard to carry a heavy printed book on their way to work or home, but they can read digital books easily and conveniently using their phones or other compatible devices. Although the online free readings have specific advantages over traditional printed readings, there must be some people buying those paper publications. Old people may not be accustomed to the online reading application or platform, and it is likely that those elders continue to buy printed readings. Senior high school students may also use paper books, for they need to study at school for a majority of the time, and they may not have devices to achieve online reading. In addition, in areas with no internet connection, readers can read only by buying traditional publications. In conclusion, there are several reasons why the free online approach to reading can be popular among readers. However, traditional books can not be completely replaced in the future.