In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

Recently there have been enormous modifications in the ways of living. People across the world have adopted lifestyle changes that are detrimental to their health. This essay will delve deeper into this topic and recommend solutions to handle it. Inadequate sleeping habits and consuming processed food are two main culprits contributing to this situation. First of all, people today, especially the young generation are addicted to their mobile phones and socializing websites. As a result, they forget to maintain a proper sleep schedule and consequently may develop conditions like sleep apnoea. Additionally, these digital platforms promote fast food and make consuming them a trend, which is followed blindly by teenagers. For instance, college students prefer to eat a burger in a cafeteria rather than carrying a homecooked meal at their universities. However, in my opinion, these problems despite being tough can be dealt with with a few combined efforts. To begin with, the parents should initiate to reduce the usage of gadgets themselves and teach their children to use them only when in need, rather than using phones for entertainment. Secondly, the university can also amend rules to restrict the sale of unhealthy food items at their canteen and try to encourage students to eat healthy food instead. Therefore, a joint attempt to tackle these circumstances is mandatory. In conclusion, it is evident that the unhealthy lifestyles which people are leading today may give rise to various health issues. Hence, I suggest that to deal with the problems like unhealthy eating habits and undefined sleeping conditions, a united endeavour from parents and teachers is a must.