Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Nowadays, more and more people are getting addicted to social networks which prevent communication in real life. This essay will examine the main causes of it and possible solutions to the problem. The two primary reasons why teenagers prefer socialising online are caring about others' opinions about themselves and an opportunity to make a friend from other countries. When you underestimate yourself, and your own personality traits, it is hard to find a soulmate since you are always preoccupied with thoughts about what other people will think about you. On top of that, some people covet to make a foreign pall even on social media. For example, I find making friends online easier than doing it in real life, and also, I like talking to people from other nations because our ways of thinking really differ from each other. Several feasible solutions to this problem are displaying that nobody can replace a real friend and the importance of meeting people not only chatting online. We are able to change the mindset of children by explaining that a friend is someone who always surrounds you and supports you; nevertheless, an online friend cannot maintain you properly because this person stays far from you. Furthermore, If you have a mate in real life you will spend time together, build a strong bond, and you will have memories. For instance, 15 out of 20 confirmed that they enjoy having a friend rather than being pen pall. To sum up, the vast majority tend to make distance friendships because of their characteristics and lack of self-confidence. But, it can be sorted out by understanding how much it is essential to have a friend in life and making out the difference between these two types of buddies.