Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One school of thought holds that studying overseas will bring a plethora of advantages for young learners. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that the former is more significant. On the one hand, studying abroad will be detrimental to the learning path of youngsters at academic institutions. On an individual level, kids who study at overseas schools have a tendency to cause homesickness and emotional distress. This is because, they are too familiar and bond with their parents, so it is a huge challenge for them to live without their parents. From an economic perspective, the fees for students to broaden their horizons in another country will be exorbitant for their parents. Vietnam is a prime example, where the tuition fees are quite low compared to those in developed nations such as the United States. This can be an obstacle for parents who want to send their children abroad for education. On the other hand, there are various reasons why I am convinced that there are many opportunities for young individuals to access the international curriculum in other countries. One reason is that, immature learners could easily enhance their language skills, which means instead of listening to English through passive learning, now young learners could engage face-to-face with native teachers and friends or even their host at their homestay. As a result, those who become exchange students could enhance their academic performance when it comes to studying English. Another reason is that students could be exposed to different cultures, compared with their hometown. By travelling and studying in other countries, young pupils could not only deepen their knowledge in terms of culture but also develop their soft skills through the international programs of the country, where they study. For instance, through collaboration on projects with international peers, students hone their teamwork and problem-solving skills, fostering intercultural understanding and adaptability. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that adopting overseas knowledge from other countries could be negative for trainees who study in high school, I would contend that a growing number of chances exist for students to pursue international curriculums in other nations.