Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many people assume that the amount of waste in households now is less than it should be. Following this, there is one method which is the duty of the government to improve the recycled trash by making legalized demands. I believe that more waste will be recycled if the government set obligatory and encourage citizens as frequently as possible. On the one hand, some stricter punishments can be imposed on those who commit illegalities. It is rather common to catch tourists throwing litter while they are paying visits to travelling sites without any consideration for the environment, which is caused by the lack of consciousness and not being educated about environmental protection. Therefore, not only local residents but also the authorities are responsible to prevent this scenario. For example, if someone is not obedient to the rules, they may get penalties from 200.000 to 1.000.000 VND. On the other hand, the government can not only set obligations but also motivate residents as well. For instance, some areas launch the campaign ‘A day without plastic bags’ together with picking up a wealth of garbage. Specifically, those who set good examples are able to possess discounted offers with several appealing gifts. Furthermore, the authorities can make people recycle more by applying cutting-edge technological devices to make it easier for households to reduce, reuse and recycle trash without wasting time such as automatically categorized robots and so on. In conclusion, it is really a must for the government to give out a legal requirement such as setting obligatory and inspiring citizens with offers. Apparently, these are the best ways to dispel any ideas of doing harm to the environment and boost the recycling rate.