Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

As solid waste has become a crucial problem in society, some people argue that citizens are not paying attention to recycle the waste at homes. As a result, they claim that setting a legal requirement by the government is the only way to increase recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this view in a small extent as education may be a better way in solving the issue. To begin with, legal requirement may raise people ’s awareness of recycling. For example, the government can set a limited weight of wastes for each household everyday, extra fee will be needed if the waste is overweight. By making recycling as a legal requirement, the deterred effect may encourage citizens to think twice before they throw away wastes. Therefore, people may try to produce less or recycle their wastes in order to prevent punishments. However, educating the public may be more beneficial to increase recycling at home. As people may not know the undesirable effect on environment Change the form of the verb caused show examples cause by wasting and the importance of recycling, teaching them the knowledge may solve the root of the problem. For instance, society can organize talks or movies on recycle and explain the benefit. Therefore, it is possible for people to care more about the environment and thus learn to recycle. In conclusion, although the deterrent effect may increase recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples, punishments may not be strong enough to prevent people from wasting resources. Nevertheless, education may encourage the public to give more concerned on environment as well as start to recycle.