The NRA believe more guns make the country safer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is often argued that more weapon make country safer. I strongly disagree with this statement and think that guns make country more dangerous. First of all, I reckon that the impact of guns is huge, school shooting and terror acts happen in the countries such as Usa very often, because the weapons can be purchased by 18 years old individuals. This could be prevented by government, nonetheless constitution of the Usa allows people to buy weapons. Moreover, guns and knives are available almost in every town in the United States of America. For instance, the situation in recent primary school shooting that has happened in Texas, 20 people have been killed by 18 year old individual with mental and psychopathic problems, hence 18 children under the age of 14 been killed. That That is Thats why it is very dangerous and silly to think that guns make country safer. Secondly, an excess of weapons may provide opportunities for felons and criminals to buy big and cheap amount of arsenal. In other words, they will be armored like a police or army that may cause a big trouble and consequences for society. Subsequently, country by trying to safe itself, make an opportunities to destroy itself. For example, the situation that has happened in January in Kazakhstan demonstrated that felons and terrorists can cause a big trouble to government by stealing guns from gunshops and weaponmarkets weapons markets. Thus, even if governments around the world will produce weapons, it need to be in usage of regular army or police not in people use. To sum up, I strongly belive that more guns make country not a safe place, in contrast it provides with weapons felons and terrorists and because of this school shootings and terrors happen in the world.