Some people think that public libraries are no longer important due to the availability of digital information. Others believe that libraries still play a crucial role in society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancements in technology, Many people believe that libraries are of no use because of the virtual display of information, while others argue that libraries play a key role in the community and should be maintained. Despite the benefits of both views, I am inclined to argue that walk-in libraries are essential in society. On the one hand, modernization has increased the rate at which people access information online, making it easy for individuals to read any book at their convenience. For example, a digital application such as Kindle can give a reader a variety of options on books or journals, which can be accessed at any moment in time. This provides comfort and fosters reading ability which cannot be achieved in terms of public libraries. On the other hand, Public libraries offer access to some historical books or information, which are not on the internet. This is particularly important in terms of international conflict novels, in order to hinder some information. Moreover, some people prefer traditional reading methods in order to minimize their screen time, and to highlight important information. For instance, an elderly person would choose to read a physical book rather than virtual materials, and this is because of the ease in understanding and has been used to this method of reading. Additionally, people in rural areas mostly have limited access to the internet, which can disrupt their ability to hybrid information. In conclusion, Although most information can be accessed digitally, I believe public libraries are still vital in society, because they provide access to wider publications and rural populations can benefit greatly from that. However, a balance between digital and walk-in libraries can promote a well-rounded society.