Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others, however, believe that it is a waste of money since the public can use the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the government should invest in free libraries in every town, while others contend that it is a waste a waste of money as people could gain knowledge online from the comfort of home. In my point of view, I think libraries are still important to be bulit although people could have free access to a range of information online. On the one hand, it is commonly considered that libraries are the best place for study. This is because there are no loud noises and a plethora of books in the libraries, which creates a quiet place for people to concentrate themselves without any disruption.If people study online at home, there are lots of distraction such as the noises from the neighbours, the games console, the TV and so online, which all could have a adverse impact on the level of obtaining the knowledge. On the other hand, the information on the internet may be extensive but limited in depth. A key reason for this is that anyone or any company could publish contents without controlled by authorities,while books have a strict approval system. This could lead to a huge amount of time of searching for the correct answers, which may hamper the productivity and cause frustration. For instance, information about history is better to be learned from books because the stories online might cause the readers to question about its authenticity, however, the books could spare people from this. In conclusion, I believe that the government still should spend money on the constructions of libraries whereas there is information online for people to acquire.