Many manufractured Food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to comsume less sugar Do you agree or disagree ?

Sweet taste is involved in the development of several diseases. This may cause by the added sugar in foods or drinks, thus people may be a sweet tooth and are unaware of the serious consequences. To solve these troubles,some people believe that it should be better to make these products much more expensive.In my opinion,I agree with this statement that it would raise public awareness and change personal behaviours by reducing sugary intake. To begin with, sugar is a staple ingredient that is easily found and affordable. This means that people can enjoy the sweetness with little money.Many desserts such as cakes,icecreams,and bakery products are too much cheaper than healthy food. As a result, people prefer to buy low-cost products with a familiar sweet taste.Continuously consuming such products leads to overweight problems. This is the initial stage of many health problems.There are numerous diseases caused by obesity.Heart disease, for example,is an outcome of uncontrol dietary product intake. Moreover, people are unaware of the negative results because there are no warning symptoms at the beginning of the disease. Consequently,serious illnesses are directly the result of the unnecessary adding sugar to daily meals. To solve these problems,lifting the prices of high sugar level products should be the better way to alter the social mindset. In other words, sugar use should be controlled by setting the minimal average levels that public preference meets the healthy standard.If the level exceeds this point, the business owners should be fined and pay more taxes. Accordingly,the selling prices should be higher than usual as the costs of production are increased. This could be a positive development that the general public should be aware of when purchasing these products. For instance,to save money,it is better to reduce the amount of buying and turn to healthier foods. Thus,expensive sweet products could be the better method that benefits the general population. In conclusion,It can be reiterated that increasing the prices of extra sweet products is a promising way to minimize serious health diseases.